Toronto Mike

Cosmos: A Personal Voyage


Cosmos: A Personal Voyage is a thirteen-part television series written by Carl Sagan, Ann Druyan, and Steven Soter, with Sagan as presenter.

It was first broadcast in 1980 on PBS, but I've never seen it.  It's time to correct that oversight.

To make it easier, here are all 13 episodes.

Episode 1: "The Shores of the Cosmic Ocean"

Episode 2: "One Voice in the Cosmic Fugue"

Episode 3: "The Harmony of the Worlds"

Episode 4: "Heaven and Hell"

Episode 5: "Blues for a Red Planet"

Episode 6: "Travellers' Tales"

Embedding disabled - watch it here

Episode 7: "The Backbone of Night"

Embedding disabled - watch it here

Episode 8: "Journeys in Space and Time"

Episode 9: "The Lives of the Stars"

Episode 10: "The Edge of Forever"

Episode 11: "The Persistence of Memory"

Episode 12: "Encyclopaedia Galactica"

Episode 13: "Who Speaks for Earth?"

See you in 780 minutes.

Author image
About Toronto Mike
I own TMDS and host Toronto MIke'd. Become a Patron.