Toronto Mike

We Are The Same's Morning Moon


I haven't received a Tragically Hip email in a while, but I got one this morning.

Hi Folks,
Greetings to all.  We have some very exciting news to deliver. Our twelfth album, We Are The Same, will be released in North America on Tuesday, April 7th.   The album was produced by Bob Rock and recorded primarily at the Bathouse Studio.  It contains twelve new tracks that range from levity and light to melancholy and anger.   We think it has a little bit for everyone and showcases the great range of the band.

The full track listing is:

Morning Moon
Honey, Please
The Last Recluse
Coffee Girl
Now The Struggle Has A Name
The Depression Suite
The Exact Feeling
Queen of the Furrows
Speed River
Frozen In My Tracks
Love Is A First
Country Day

Here's that first single, Morning Moon.

Author image
About Toronto Mike
I own TMDS and host Toronto MIke'd. Become a Patron.