Toronto Mike

Team Canada 2019 Roster for World Junior Hockey Championship

The 2019 World Junior Championship begins tomorrow in Vancouver and Victoria, British Columbia. As usual, I'll be tuning in, rooting for my country.

The lone Maple Leaf draft pick is goaltender Ian Scott who will challenge Michael DiPietro for the playoff starts. Ian Scott, not to be confused with Anthrax's Scott Ian, was the 110th overall pick in the 2017 draft.

Morgan Frost is on the team. Morgan's former Q107 host Andy Frost's son. That's pretty psychedelic, man.

Here's the complete roster.

# Player  Position League Current team (NHL)           1 Mikey DiPietro G OHL Ottawa 67's (VAN)   31 Ian Scott G WHL Prince Albert Raiders (TOR)   2 Evan Bouchard D OHL London Knights (EDM)   3 Josh Brook D WHL Moose Jaw Warriors (MTL)   6 Noah Dobson D QMJHL Acadie-Bathurst Titan (NYI)   4 Jared McIsaac D QMJHL Halifax Mooseheads (DET)   5 Ian Mitchell D NCAA University of Denver (CHI)   18 Markus Phillips D OHL Owen Sound Attack (LAK)   24 Ty Smith D WHL Spokane Chiefs (NJD)   11 Jaret Anderson-Dolan F WHL Spokane Chiefs (LAK)   15 Shane Bowers F NCAA Boston University (OTT)   14 Maxime Comtois F QMJHL Drummondville Voltigeurs (ANA)   16 MacKenzie Entwistle F OHL Hamilton Bulldogs (ARI)   26 Morgan Frost F OHL Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (PHI)   8 Cody Glass F WHL Portland Winterhawks (VGK)   27 Barrett Hayton F OHL Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (ARI)   22 Alexis Lafrenière F QMJHL Rimouski Oceanic (2020)   20 Brett Leason F WHL Prince Albert Raiders   23 Jack Studnicka F OHL Oshawa Generals (BOS)   17 Nick Suzuki F OHL Owen Sound Attack (MTL)   21 Owen Tippett F OHL Mississauga Steelheads (FLA)   9 Joseph Veleno F QMJHL Drummondville Voltigeurs (DET)

Author image
About Toronto Mike
I own TMDS and host Toronto MIke'd. Become a Patron.