Toronto Mike

SLS21 Unveiled


It is with great privilege and honour that I unveil to you the final song list for SLS21.  For an SLS primer, go here and to see what appeared on SLS20, go here.

We listened to hours and hours of new rock before deciding upon these 20 tracks.  Without further ado, I give you SLS21.

  1. Arkells - Oh, The Boss is Coming!
  2. Billy Talent - Rusted From The Rain
  3. Cage the Elephant - Ain't No Rest For The Wicked
  4. City and Colour - The Girl
  5. Eagles of Death Metal - Wannabe in LA
  6. Franz Ferdinand - Ulysses
  7. Kings Of Leon - Use Somebody
  8. k-os - Burning Bridges
  9. Metric - Gimme Sympathy
  10. Mother Mother - Body of Years
  11. Pearl Jam - Brother
  12. Sam Roberts - Fixed to Ruin
  13. Silversun Pickups - Panic Switch
  14. Spinnerette - Ghetto Love
  15. The Raconteurs - Consoler Of The Lonely
  16. Tokyo Police Club - Your English Is Good
  17. Tragically Hip - Love is a First
  18. Ubiquitous Synergy Seeker - Laces Out
  19. Weezer - The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (Variations on a Shaker Hymn)
  20. Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Zero

I just updated The Complete SLS Database. Look for SLS22 in late December, 2009.

Author image
About Toronto Mike
I own TMDS and host Toronto MIke'd. Become a Patron.