SLS12 Unveiled

SLS12 UnveiledIt is with great privilege and honour that I unveil to you the final song list for SLS12. For an SLS primer, go here and to see what appeared on SLS11, go here.

It is the opinion of the SLS committee that this has been a less than stellar six month period for tunage. We listened to hours and hours of new rock before deciding upon these 21 tracks totalling more than 78 minutes. There are songs that were left on the cutting room floor during the selection period for SLS11 that would easily make this edition.

We've played the cards we were dealt and below is SLS12.

  1. The Von Bondies - C'mon C'mon
  2. The Killers - Mr. Brightside
  3. Franz Ferdinand - This Fire
  4. Modest Mouse - Ocean Breathes Salty
  5. Billy Talent - River Below
  6. Marble Index - I Believe
  7. Muse - Hysteria
  8. The Hives - Walk Idiot Walk
  9. Eminem - Mosh
  10. Papa Roach - Getting Away With Murder
  11. Jimmy Eat World - Pain
  12. Beastie Boys - Triple Trouble
  13. Linkin Park - Breaking the Habit
  14. Auf der Maur - Followed The Waves
  15. Jakalope - Pretty Life
  16. Sum 41 - We're All To Blame
  17. Marilyn Manson - Personal Jesus
  18. Velvet Revolver - Fall To Pieces
  19. Incubus - Talk Shows On Mute
  20. Green Day - Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  21. Jet - Look What You've Done

Check out the hypothetical cover for this hypothetical mix. Look for SLS13 in late June, 2005.

Share this entry

Comments (0 - click here to join in!)

Leave a comment

No comments? C'mon, we can do better... Leave a comment above and let's start this conversation!

« The Fake Tree Guest Blog Entry »