Cindy Klassen Wins 2006 Lou Marsh Award

canadaCindy Klassen beat out some great competition for this years Lou Marsh award. Klassen won over such formidable opponents as Steve Nash, Justin Morneau and Joe Thornton.

I knew it. Five Olympic medals was not going to be denied.

Here are recent winners of the award.

  • 2006: Cindy Klassen
  • 2005: Steve Nash
  • 2004: Adam van Koeverden
  • 2003: Mike Weir
  • 2002: Catriona Le May Doan
  • 2001: Jamie Sale/David Pelletier
  • 2000: Daniel Igali
  • 1999: Carolyn Brunet
  • 1998: Larry Walker
  • 1997: Jacques Villeneuve
  • 1996: Donovan Bailey

Share this entry

Comments (0 - click here to join in!)

Leave a comment

No comments? C'mon, we can do better... Leave a comment above and let's start this conversation!

« Three Kings, Humble and Fred Style Little Drummer Boy »